Counselor Licensure

Professional Licensure/Certification

Below is a list of programs that are designed for professional licensure/certification. Education is one of many requirements needed for licensure/certification. Additional requirements may include (but are not limited to): post-graduate examinations or experience, application and licensing fees, criminal background checks, reference checks, fingerprint submissions, etc. It is each student’s responsibility to regularly check with the state/territory where you intend to seek licensure to confirm all licensure/certification requirements. Licensure/certification requirements can vary by state/territory as each state/territory sets their own standards.

Licensure/certification requirements are always subject to change at the discretion of the state/territory. Quincy University will routinely update these pages, but we strongly recommend you inquire with the state/territory board or agency to confirm your eligibility for licensure/certification. For any questions regarding licensure/certification, please contact the state/territory board agency directly.

The School of Education and Human Services meets annually in September to review and update licensure/certification information on this page. Programs make no guarantees regarding the accuracy of licensure/certification herein as state licensure/certification boards may, at any time, modify licensure/certification requirements without notice. Programs act in good faith to present accurate, timely information.

The following programs have been reviewed and determined to fall within one of three classifications (i.e., “meets”, “does not meet”, or “not determined”) regarding state-by-state licensure/certification:

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Current Clinical Mental Health Counseling Licensure Determinations

Meets Criteria


Does Not Meet Criteria

Not Determined

Alabama Indiana Nevada South Carolina
Alaska Kansas New Hampshire South Dakota
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Tennessee